News & Events

July 4-8, 2019


JMAC Closed July 4 - 8, 2019

Happy Independence Day weekend!

Saturday, November 02, 2019


Great Lakes Open

Saturday, November 22
In Grand Rapids, MI

Sunday, October 13, 2019


2019 Morris Cup

Sunday, October 13th
In Burnt Hills, NY

Sunday, October 06, 2019


Irwin Cohen Memorial Judo Tournament

Sunday, October 6th
In Franklin Park, IL
Registration Forms

Saturday, September 28, 2019


Marti Malloy Clinic

Saturday, September 28th
At the Kettering Recreation Center in Dayton, OH

Saturday, September 21, 2019


Rock and Roll Tournament

Saturday, September 21st
In Lorain, OH

Saturday, September 07, 2019


America's Cup Judo Championships

Saturday, September 7th
In Portland, IN

Sunday, August 18, 2019


Balch Memorial Golf Outing

Sunday, August 18th
In Sterling Heights, MI
Registration Forms

August 3-4, 2019


Fight Like A Girl Camp

Sat Aug 3 - Sun Aug 4
At Southside Dojo in Portage, MI
Registration Forms

July 26-31, 2019


USA Judo Open National and International Championships

Fri July 26 - Wed July 31
In Fort Lauderdale, FL
Registration Forms

July 6-7, 2019


USJA/USJF Summer Nationals

Sat July 6 - Sun July 7
At Wagner College in Staten Island, NY
Registration Forms

June 28-30, 2019


USA Judo Junior Olympic National Championship & International Championship

Sat June 28 - Sun Jun 29 (National) Mon Jun 30 (International)
In Anaheim, California
Registration Forms

Saturday, June 22, 2019


State of Michigan Games

Saturday, June 22nd
In Grand Rapids, MI
Registration Forms

Saturday, June 15, 2019

3:00pm

JMACs 13th Anniversary Celebration

3 - 6 pm, Saturday, June 15th
Demonstrations, potluck

Friday, June 14, 2019

9:37am

JMAC Closed Friday June 14th

Monday, June 10, 2019

9:31am

Testing Week June 11-13, 2019

Monday June 10th - Iaido practice 5:30pm/Open mat 6:30 - 8:00pm

Tuesday, June 11th - Noon judo 12:00pm/Kids Karate 5:00pm
- Karate Test 5:30pm/Iaido Test 6:30pm

Wednesday, June 12th - Kids Judo Test 5:00pm/Little Dragons Test 5:30pm
Adult Judo Test 6:00pm

Thursday, June 13th - Noon judo 12:00pm
- Kids Karate Test 5:00pm/Jujutsu Test 6:00pm

Thursday, May 23, 2019

2:03pm

JMAC Closed May 24-27 for Memorial Day

Friday, February 22, 2019

6:40pm

JMAC Closed March 29 & 30, 2019

JMAC Closed March 29 & 30. Please consider attending Suino-Sensei's big seminar PERMISSION.
Learn more about Permission!

Friday, February 22, 2019

6:39pm

JMAC Closed March 8 & 9, 2019

JMAC closed March 8 & 9, 2019, for in-service day.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

4:24pm

JMAC Closed Due to Extreme Cold!

JMAC Closed Tues Jan 29th & Wed Jan 30th
Michigan's Governor has declared a state of emergency due to extreme cold and windchills. For the safety of our students and staff, JMAC will be closed Tuesday, January 29th and Wednesday, January 30th. Regular schedule resumes Thursday, January 31st, pending further developments. Stay safe!

December 29 - January 1, 2018


New Year Schedule

JMAC Closed Sat Dec 29 - Tue Jan 1

December 22-25, 2018


Christmas Schedule

JMAC closed Sat Dec 22 - Tue Dec 25

November 22-25, 2018


Thanksgiving Schedule

JMAC closed Thurs Nov 22 - Sun Nov 25

Wednesday, November 07, 2018


New Website!

JMAC Gets A New Look
The awesome new design was produced by JMAC alumnus NG(00)7.

If you happen to see him, tell him to come back to judo!

Site Map | Misspellings | Directions
Web Hosting by Network Services Group, LLC
Website Design by SEO Ann Arbor